Credible Commercial Real Estate Appraising and Consulting in Northeast Ohio

About Us

Since 1983, our appraisers have helped clients solve complex real estate problems throughout Northeast Ohio. We are thorough in our research and offer dependable timelines. Spalding Emig Company is a full service firm with expertise in industrial, office, retail, multi-family, land (including subdivision analysis), and special use facilities. Collectively, our staff has over 100 years of valuation experience throughout Northeast Ohio.

Practice Areas

Financing

We contract with many local and national lending institutions to provide timely, data-driven valuations for credit decision-making purposes.

Ad Valorem Tax Valuation

We provide ad valorem appraisal services for both property owners and school boards seeking equitable resolutions to tax-based valuations.

Private Individuals

Our appraisal services include privately-contracted valuations and consulting services for property owners and investors seeking timely and accurate services.

Litigation Support

We work extensively with attorneys and individuals in domestic relations matters where real estate valuations are a necessary component of the mediation process, including expert testimony, consulting, domestic relations matters, eminent domain, consulting, damage claims, etc.

Estate Planning

We regularly provide appraisal services for families and partnerships as part of their succession planning process.

"Spalding/Emig has provided us with several well-researched, thorough appraisals on commerical properties in the Northeast Ohio region. We routinely trust them with our biggest projects."

Our Staff

John Emig, MAI

Founder, Appraiser

Tel: 330-676-1700 x 1
jemig@spaldingemig.com

Aaron Emig, MAI

Appraiser

Tel: 330-676-1700 x 8
aemig@spaldingemig.com

Ann Rutledge, MAI, SRA

Appraiser

Tel: 330-676-1700 x 5
arutledge@spaldingemig.com

Kathleen Thrush, MAI

Appraiser

Tel: 330-676-1700 x 7
kthrush@spaldingemig.com

Jeff Wissler

Appraiser

Tel: 330-676-1700 x 6
jwissler@spaldingemig.com

Vicki Emig

Office Manager

Tel: 330-676-1700 x 2
vemig@spaldingemig.com

Mary Lacroix

Administrative Assistant

Tel: 330-676-1700 x 0
appraiser@spaldingemig.com

Jan Caesar

Administrative Assistant

Tel: 330-676-1700 x 3
appraiser@spaldingemig.com